horse classifieds
Your Online Horse Marketplace

Go Back   Horseville Forums > Horseville Forum > Anything Goes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 10-19-2009, 06:45 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,603
Default Ads !!!!

What is with all these ads for schools in the Ukraine ??? Don`t they have places to advertise there ??? You try to ignore them but sometimes they just take over !!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 10-19-2009, 07:42 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 970
Default

Yeah I've noticed, and did you know that the banner that appears at the top of the page that says "theres a new messege waiting for you" is a way for a virus to get in? So don't click on it. I was told this by best buy geek squad, how can horseville know that you have a messege if you haven't even signed in? These "banners" are all over the net.
__________________
www.banbarenterprisesllc.com
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 10-20-2009, 12:50 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Texas
Posts: 2,603
Default

I have seen them and clicked on it once by mistake !! All you get is pop up ads for stuff you don`t want !!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 10-27-2009, 11:35 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 308
Default

What would a education from Ukrain be worth? for some reason I just don't see it being very impressive on a job application.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0